CVE-2017-9505

Atlassian Confluence starting with 4.3.0 before 6.2.1 did not check if a user had permission to view a page when creating a workbox notification about new comments. An attacker who can login to Confluence could receive workbox notifications, which contain the content of comments, for comments added to a page after they started watching it even if they do not have permission to view the page itself.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please leave these two fields as-is:

Protected by Invisible Defender. Showed 403 to 768,133 bad guys.